THE OCEAN – “Collective Oblivion” DVD

Original price was: 25,00 €.Current price is: 22,00 €.

In stock


“Collective Oblivion” is something the band has been teasing for quite a while with tour updates on Youtube. Now you can finally order this thorough and expansive look at this relentlessly touring band’s history, tour stories and live concerts, including the “Heliocentric” record release show with an extended line-up of 11 musicians on stage; the full set at Summer Breeze Festival in 2011, as well as a special performance at the Museum For Musical Instruments (MFMI) in Berlin, with the only ever live performance of the track “Statherian” off “Precambrian” — and much, much more…

“Collective Oblivion” includes:

– Multiple camera shots of three full live concerts with a total of 21 individual song performances
– various extra live clips filmed across the globe
– 130 minutes of band history, told by past & present band members
– 175 minutes of tour documentaries and live footage filmed in North America, Asia, Russia, Australia, and Europe
– 2 previously unreleased video clips for 2 tracks off “Anthropocentric”
– unreleased old video clips and live footage from the “Fluxion”, “Aeolian” and “Precambrian” eras
– live visuals

The total run time is 500 minutes!

“Collective Oblivion” comes in a hardcover / book-style packaging with lavish brass foil engravings. The book contains a +30 pages booklet with shit loads of photos, tour diaries and writings by band members and by director Alex Kraudelt, who dedicated 2 and a half years of his life to traveling with THE OCEAN around the globe. “Collective Oblivion” is the end result of this long odyssee, which produced 28 terabyte of video data for editing…

This 3x DVD set is in PAL format.

Additional information

Weight 0,5 kg