UNWED SAILOR – “The Faithful Anchor” LP


This is a Spartan Records release

Only -34 left in stock


Spartan Records proudly presents the 20th Anniversary Edition of Unwed Sailor’s post-rock instrumental classic, “The Faithful Anchor.” Two decades ago, this landmark release helped define modern instrumental music with its emotive storytelling, cinematic arcs, and dynamic arrangements. Engineered and mixed by Dan Burton (Early Day Miners) in Bloomington, IN, the record features Matt Johnson (Roadside Monument) on drums, Nic Tse on guitar, and band visionary Johnathon Ford as the producer, arranger, and multi-instrumentalist. This special edition has been remastered for vinyl from the original mixes and features two out-of-print bonus tracks from “The Magic Hedge” 7″ inch, originally released on Swiss label Tricycle-Evolutif in 2002. These were recorded during the original “The Faithful Anchor” sessions and capture the same urgency and sonic vibrancy as the rest of the release. Please stay tuned for more information about this monumental release as we celebrate Unwed Sailor, a generational band whose impact, resonance, and influence has remained steadfast for over twenty years.
Released November 19, 2021

Additional information

Weight 0,49 kg
Vinyl Colour