THE SHAKING SENSATIONS – “Start Stop Worrying” (download)


Available as MP3 or FLAC

SKU: PEL031DL Categories: , , Tag:


Danish post rock 5-piece The Shaking Sensations’ upcoming album “Start Stop Worrying” will be released March 22nd (GAS) / 25th (Europe). For the follow-up to critically-acclaimed “East Of Youth”, the band has teamed up with producer Matt Bayles (ISIS, Mastodon, Caspian, Russian Circles). The result is a more mature sound, emphasizing the heavier side of their sound, whilst keeping its oftentimes ambient and dreamy quality.

“…The Shaking Sensations’ embrace of post-rock’s minimalist stylings precludes genuine innovation, but their fuzzy meditations brilliantly conjure frustrated hopes and longings. For those skeptical about the notion of this genre, these young Danes may prove its territory with possibilities yet to be mined…”, Prog Magazine (UK) wrote,

and Big Cheese (UK) added: “They are part of what I hope is a new generation who take bands like Mono as an influence as much as they do Godspeed and are ready and willing to carry the torch for expressive instrumental based rock music to a new legion of fans”; and gave the album a 4 out 5.

The Shaking Sensations have been touring extensively in the last couple of years, supporting acts such as Caspian, And So I Watch You From Afar and Russian Circles. For fans of EF, Explosions in the Sky, Caspian, Efterklang, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Mono..


  1. Rocket Summer
  2. We Ourselves Alone
  3. Anchors
  4. Gild The Lily
  5. Ravelin
  6. Heavy Entity

Buy on iTunes